Norah’s Grand Comeback

Okay… not that grand maybe. What happened? Where did I go? For a while, I actually thought of quitting this whole thing. I’m not a good blogger anyway. Before “quitting” however, I actually started another blog. I named it “The Muslim Literati” (the address was muterati.wordpress.com). I got no followers for the couple of months or so that I had that blog. I got rid of it just now. I imported the posts I made there over to this one (so no, there was nothing wrong with you Reader, those posts did just arrive here). However messed up this blog is, however many posts there are here that I wish weren’t, it’s what makes it me. It’s raw – and raw is good. Sometimes we need the unprocessed stuff.

So I just decided to change the name of this blog instead. And I made a vague promise to not write unless I have quality material. But if that doesn’t happen… meh. It’s not the end of the world. Not like I’m famous or anything… yet ;).

And I promise, as soon as I’m done with this post I’m going to go through my whole Reader! Well, I might not read every single post, but I’ll try to read as many as I can!

So… what has happened in the two months I’ve been away from this place? Well…

  • I bought a balance board/hoverboard!
  • I started my last semester! All that’s left now is the thesis, and mine will concern a comparison between the identities of the protagonists in Mohja Kahf’s The Girl in the Tangerine Scarf and Leila Aboulela’s Minaret.
  • I became active on Periscope. Find me: AlohoNorah.

It's finally here!!! #balancescooter #hoverboard

A post shared by Norah (@alohonorah) on

Well… was that all? It seems like so much longer than two months that I was away from the blogosphere, and it seems like so much more happened. I suppose I changed a little bit. I got a break from my organized life (of which blogging is a significant part) and found some inspiration… but now it’s time to return. It’s time to put things back together. It’s time Norah took her place on the stage again.

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

