Don’t let anybody reduce you to something you’re not. On the other hand, don’t let anybody put you on a pedestal either. Don’t give in to compliments, don’t listen to insults. Nobody else defines you but you. Evaluate. Who are the people in my life that respect me? Who have been with me through thick and thin? Who would I call if I had an accident? If I was in a tricky situation? Their opinions are the only ones that matter. The rest of the world can be sucked into a black hole for what you care. Be fierce. Don’t trust anyone. Assume that everyone is a hypocrite (including you). Be on your guard. At. All. Times. Question every new person you meet. Don’t take anything at face value. Even the most angelic of faces may have the devil hiding underneath. Actually that’s what devils do; deceive.

2 thoughts on “

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

