Breakfast

Haven’t done fiction in a while. Here’s a li’l piece of what weddings make me think of.


He hugged her from behind and put his head on her shoulder.

“I like you in this color”, he said. She smiled and then quickly bit her lip and looked down.
“This is soooo weird”, she said.
“I know! Like is it weird that I’m holding you though or I mean… which part exactly?”
“Yes, no… I mean everything is weird. But I don’t mind it. Just trying to get used to it.”
“Maybe it’s better the longer it takes to get used to it… I don’t want the butterflies in my stomach to go away. Not that I think they ever will, my khaleesi (at this she laughed out loud), but I mean… I like how we’re still kinda awkward around each other.”
“Still? We got married yesterday!”
“Yes well… you know what I mean.” At this she turned around and faced him, put her hands around his neck.
“What if I told you that I love you? Today, right now.”
“Do you though?”
“How do you know? I mean my judgment is clouded by… well pretty much you everywhere. I don’t even know if I wanna leave this room today and mingle with your relatives. So it’s like… I can’t tell you if I love you cuz I’m so in love with you? Is that it maybe? So weird.”
He tilted his head and gave a big laugh. 
“Seriously,” he said, “I’m hungry.” She stopped smiling.

9 thoughts on “Breakfast

        1. Hahah it’s finally over actually. Hope there won’t be any more in a year at least. We’ll see who knows… weird things happen with my writing after midnight :P.

          Liked by 1 person

                1. Ooh LOL. I don’t know :P.

                  I haven’t attended many either. But this particular couple chose to have many events… now I think I can do without a wedding for a few years :P.

                  Liked by 1 person

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

