Week 34

Alhamdulillah, I got the job! Well, the part-time job. I’m emphasizing the part time part because I won’t be working more than 8-16 hours a week. For some reason whenever I mention that I got a job people seem to think that I’ll be working full-time from now. Hello, I have one year left of my Masters! And I’m not about to abandon this very precious degree of mine mid-air. I think they think that way because many people can’t handle both a job and full time studies. But I’ve been working besides my studies since fall 2013 and alhamdulillah so far I haven’t had any problems.

People don’t usually make a big deal out of their part-time jobs as I do, but this particular job is pretty awesome because it turns out it’s just two departments below the English department (which is the department I belong to, for those of you who don’t know)! I didn’t know that when I applied the job… I didn’t even know the job was at my uni (I got it through a recruiting company). So starting from Wednesday, in shaa Allah, I will be a junior archivist for the Department of Ethnology, History of Religions and Gender Studies/Centre for Teaching and Learning in the Humanities (those two departments are combined) ^_^.

Oh and there is some other good news as well; our house has been sold alhamdulillah! It hasn’t been fixed exactly when we’ll move out but sometime between four and six months from now.

11 thoughts on “Week 34

          1. Well that’s you off my ‘Personal Research type Assistant peeps to make use of’. It’s a highly sought after position too. In that I highly seek after people who can get me research lol

            Like

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

