Twelve Minutes till Midnight

It’s close to midnight and I know I shouldn’t be writing right now. For those of you who don’t know; I have a rule that says not to write anything after midnight. I tend to regret it. But I have twelve minutes right now.

My pulse right now is slightly quicker than the clock that’s ticking on the wall to my left. That damn clock ticks all night. That must be my rest pulse right? But why does it SEEM as if my pulse is quicker? There’s so much going on in my head right now… maybe that’s why.

Last night I had a dream where someone was traveling through time and space. It ended with him traveling to the future. In that dream my mom was injured and she returned from Bangladesh with two of my aunts. One of them was planning to settle here. I felt happy and worried at the same time. I’m taking a course in psychoanalysis right now so stuff is starting to make sense. Feelings are transposed to dreams, facts are… distorted. But that’s the coolest dream I can remember ever having.

Weird things motivate you to take that final step towards what you’ve been wanting to do for a very long time. Like people getting married… that’s always motivational. More like Needle poking one’s back. Needle is Arya Stark’s sword.

I need to wind down. I have to wake up early tomorrow to go get my new glasses. Tomorrow is also Free Cone Day. Ben and Jerry’s give out free ice cream.

4 thoughts on “Twelve Minutes till Midnight

    1. Thank you for following and reading! It truly helps being able to rant with others who recognize the situation. I’ll go over to your blog right away!

      Liked by 1 person

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

