What the Racists Really Want

It is a horrible thing to discover your own evil. We all know, of course, that everybody is capable of evil theoretically. But it’s not until we have done the deed that being a human being becomes scary. The instant we take that cruel decision; pass that critical line between what is acceptable and what is not. Or that moment when we’ve been hurting someone past all excuses, and we look at our bloody fist and at the horror in our beloved’s eyes – the moment we realize we have become monsters.

Everybody is equally capable of being insidious, and everybody is equally capable of being selfless.

I think of these things as I contribute to the racism dialogue. The things the racists say ignite hatred in me, there’s no denying that. That hatred tempts me to be on the offence, to swear, to mobilize. That hatred whispers into my ears the very mantra of these sick people; us versus them. It makes me paranoid, as I scrutinize my ethnically Western coworkers; what they say, what they avoid, what they imply.

This is the truth, which I admit.

What do the racists want? They can’t possibly think they’ll actually manage to kick us out of the country. They can’t eradicate us. What the racists actually want is war. That’s why they constantly attempt to provoke us. They want chaos, mayhem. Because what do innocent lives matter to them?

Racists are a bunch of sorry behinds who never succeed with anything in life and aren’t mature enough to understand that it’s their own fault. So they find someone else to blame for their flaws.

Racists are… precisely what the word states; people who divide the singular human race into plural races.

My biggest problem with racists is that they don’t identify themselves as such. “It’s not racist”, is how they commence every sentence. Heck I’d respect the racist who has embraced their true nature. As long as they think freedom of expression was created for them, they’ll continue racism by not being “racists”.

Maybe the problem is that there’s not enough schooling on what racism actually is. Maybe that’s what people in charge should aim at; to provide clear definitions for what racism actually is.

5 thoughts on “What the Racists Really Want

  1. Some few quick, random, not so politically right thoughts:

    • Racists do not know that they are racist. Some do, however, most of them not.
    • Racists are not a bunch of sorry fellas, they are the part of an event.
    • Racists do not want war, they want another reality.
    • Racists do not have to identify themselves as racist as we do not identify as law-breakers when we do zebra-crossing or drive 70 miles where the speed limit is 60 miles…
    • You wrote “Racists are…precisely what the word states; people who divide the singular human race into plural races.” and you mentioned “That’s why they constantly attempt to provoke us” – you see ‘Us’ and ‘they’ are built-in all us! There is no ‘they’, only us.
    • Racism is just a tool – tools like nationalism, fundamentalism, regionalism, jingoism, militarism, patriotism … you name it. Tools can be used to create divisions. (well, also make unity among believers)
    • Seems like I am sympathetic to Racists? Not at all. I see your view more valuable, agreeable and desirable but your view just not right…

    Love reading your posts. 🙂

    Like

    1. Who is my view not right for? Who am I hurting with my views? Racism is not a positive ideology, it’s a harmful one.

      Racists can definitely be sorry fellas. All of them may not be, but some of them most definitely are which is shown by the political developments here in Sweden (this post is actually based on what’s going on here and how I perceive racists based on that).

      When I say “us” and “them” I’m not talking about races but about racists and the victims of such.

      I don’t take whatever you’re saying about racists for a fact. Unless you can source secondary data or empirical research they’re not facts, just as mine aren’t; those are my views and I stand by them firmly.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t see any reason not to agree with you that racism is hurtful and harmful. Yes, racism is not positive. In that sense you are right. Your concern about racism is admirable and sensible but your description bit absolute and shallow.

        Let me give you an example. You wrote, “The things the racists say ignite hatred in me, there’s no denying that. That hatred tempts me to be on the offence, to swear, to mobilize. That hatred whispers into my ears the very mantra of these sick people; us versus them. It makes me paranoid, as I scrutinize my ethnically Western coworkers; what they say, what they avoid, what they imply. This is the truth, which I admit.” Great. Now, do you consider yourself intolerant? If not, then when and what will make you so paranoid parochial sinister that you will behave like a racist? Maybe never, or…..! 🙂 You see, apple drops on the ground – this fact is not interesting and useful unless somebody explains why/how apple drops down to earth?

        Recent intolerant/racist events in Eslov, Uppsala, Dresden, New York, Missouri and other parts of the world show that we need to dive deep to understand true cause and nature of racism. Seems like you expressed your view about what’s happenidng in Sweden because you are frustrated and upset. Rightly so. On the other hand, I was not shy to reply because you are not exploring deeper. Your blog readers (maybe only me) need bit depth into the matter.

        You asked, ‘Who am I hurting with my views’? Perhaps none or perhaps someone in a mirror!

        My points about racism are neither facts nor fictions. I don’t know what they really are! I am not capable of seeing typical things obviously. You can find data/research yourself if you are interested in or have time. However, here is an article you may find interesting:

        http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/worldviews/wp/2013/05/17/5-insights-on-the-racial-tolerance-and-ethnicity-maps-from-an-ethnic-conflict-professor/

        Peace.

        Like

        1. You say my “description” is “absolute and shallow”, but mine is not an actual description; it’s just the way I express my views.

          I never wrote anything about me behaving like a racist. What I mean is that hatred breeds hatred. As they hate and insult my religion or color, I feel hatred in return. And what I mean is that is how it all starts, first you feel the hatred and then it takes over you.

          If you need depth I’m sure you can find it yourself, why are you asking that of me? I don’t write facts nor do I have any expertise on rhetorics – and especially on this blog all I do is rant and ramble.

          I’m not interested in finding the root of racism because I don’t consider it a mental disorder.

          Like

  2. Stranger, I’m afraid I’m with Norah on this one. You’re views are no more or less ‘right’ than hers and as it is Norah’s blog she has the right to express her voice. For what it’s worth I align myself much more with her post than your criticisms. But again, that’s only an opinion…

    Liked by 1 person

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

