Together with the feeling of not fitting in anywhere, I also constantly feel as if I’m not enough. Nothing I do is enough. It’s the same everywhere… whether we’re taking about school, work, friends, family. I always try to help others and show that I have something that’s unique. The problem is that my uniqueness is not… edgy. It’s blunt, like Frodo’s fingers. I also am not very good at coming up with similes :-/.

I think I’m disappearing into myself. But I don’t want to.

Posted with WordPress for Android

8 thoughts on “

  1. I think (I hope!) that you’re just disappearing into your own self-consciousness where you lack confidence and see an uphill struggle to find your place in life where you are wanted, needed…valued. Does that seem about right?

    If so, you join the ranks of millions of other young men and women who are in the same position. All I can say is soldier on through it – you will, eventually, come to see you are important, you do have a voice, you are needed in the lives of others. I mean that both personally and professionally. Give it time. I hate that bit of advice (I’ve ranted against it myself on my blog!) but I think it is true – even if neither of us want to hear that!

    Like

    1. Yeah I know Ken… I’d give the same advice to myself :P.

      I feel like I’m disappearing info myself in the sense that… well you know as you grow up you start de-prioritizing the expressions of your own emotions… like you have so much to think of in terms of responsibility that you just stop sharing how you feel…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes I can understand that. I think as you get older still however, you start to realise that your own ‘expressions of emotion’ are just as valid and worthy of attention as anyone else’s. I hope you begin to feel that soon as I’d hate to think you felt unable to express how you feel completely. That’s never a healthy thing for any human being.

        Like

  2. || Together with the feeling of fitting everywhere, I constantly feel as if I’m doing more than enough. All I do is enough. It’s the same everywhere… whether we’re taking about school, work, friends, family. I always try to help others and show that I have something that’s unique. The problem is that my uniqueness is hot but easy-going. It’s blunt, like Frodo’s fingers, however I am very good at giving hand with 🙂 – I think I’m reappearing into myself. However, I don’t want to be like an Android ||

    Like

  3. Actually the last sentence all it counts! Sometimes we all feel the way you expressed – DOWN – doing everything without any divine feeling – that’s Android – a robot with a human appearance.

    Just kidding, a foolish mind-mending exercise. 🙂 Feel good.

    Like

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

