Where am I?

Remember that eternal problem of mine I might have mentioned on a few occasions? The one about never fitting in, never finding my type of people? Well guess what… I just started on the Masters program in English literature and… I still haven’t found where I belong!

It feels like everybody is already so well-grounded in everything that has to do with literary theory… whereas I feel like a really clumsy dolphin in a pond filled with brainy tunas. Things weren’t like this when I was an undergraduate; I could always find at least someone who knew as little as I did. But now… did I make the right choice? And if not, then what would be the right choice? Is there one for me even?

But then I think back at how all of this started. I was sure this was what I wanted to do but I wasn’t sure that I was going to be admitted to the program. So I did a special prayer called istikhara where you ask for God’s counsel. And I got admitted. I took that as “well maybe this is the way to go then”. So… if I felt okay then, why should some highly ambitious tunas scare me now? I sought God then… I should seek Him once again. You can never be too sure…

Oh the power of vent-blogging!

By the way… did any of you catch the release of the Note 4? Can’t wait for it to be out on the market! Much more on that later though!

One thought on “Where am I?

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

