Unexpected Bumps

Ever since I landed in Bangladesh, I’ve been drawn into some affairs that for me were unexpected and are unwanted. Due to these affairs, I haven’t really been able to do all the things I had planned on doing… and time is running out. I have one month left here today. I had planned on meeting up with friends and exploring new restaurants, but we came to Chittagong on Monday and I don’t know when we’re leaving. Because I was drawn into tensions, I thought I should wait with calling friends and stuff until things have settled, but I realize now that you have to create your own opportunities rather than wait for the perfect one.

The apartment we live in here in Chittagong is horrendous, which adds to my discontent with staying here. The apartments are so close to each other that you can hear your neighbors sneeze. I’m not exaggerating.

Dad lives in this apartment, which means that it’s stuffed with things. And if you stuff a place with things in Bangladesh you’re gonna end up having cockroaches and spiders and whatnot. Plus it’s really dirty. The woman who comes to clean our place in Banani is extremely hygienic and very good at her job. I realized I’ve gotten spoiled by that when I saw the result of the cleaning done by the girl who takes care of this place. Ah well…

So all in all this trip so far has been boring with a lot of unexpected downfalls. And honestly I’m asking myself why I even came here in the first place.

Posted with WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Unexpected Bumps

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

