My First Day Here

Alright… so I’m here. In Dhaka. I landed this morning after a sleepless flight around 5:15 and have since then been places. I laid down after a shower and breakfast but couldn’t sleep. My aunt asked me to go to their (my grandma’s place) at lunch unless I was too tired. As I didn’t feel so at the moment, I said yes. However before we even stepped out I started feeling sleepy, and have been feeling so since then.

In the evening we went out shopping. The shopping plus deposition of the cloth to the taylor’s took maybe 10-15 minutes in total. But we were out for hours… stuck in traffic.

After that we had dinner at my grandma’s place again and then came home. I’m of course not sleepy now when I should be :-/.

Because of my tiredness I haven’t been able to truly feel anything yet. I had some sensations after I landed. For example the smell of Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport. The second sensation was the stares. The third one the blow of suffocating humidity that hits you as soon as you step out of the airport. I hope to be able to explore more sensations in the next few days and maybe also capture some on camera (although I probably won’t be able to upload them in a while as I only have internet on my phone).

Posted with WordPress for Android

7 thoughts on “My First Day Here

  1. Have fun ! Be safe and enjoy everything !

    I plan to go to Dhaka next year. Really excited with it.

    But for you I wish you a happy time and don’t forget to go out and eat everywhere ! They even have Sehris at restaurants now.. Don’t miss it ! šŸ˜‰

    Like

    1. Hahah I hardly think mom would agree to go and have sehri outside at 3 am :P!

      Thank you. Yeah I can imagine. When was the last time you were there?

      Like

      1. You have to try it !!! šŸ˜€ I hear it’s great … I mean people go all the way to Al Razzak hotel even Nandos has offers !! It just goes to show how far Bangladeshi people love their food !!

        The last time in Dhaka was 2012 but sadly that trend hadn’t started then so I missed it.

        Next Year !! šŸ˜€

        Like

        1. Firstly, waking up at that hour is tough enough as it is without me having to get ready and go somewhere. Secondly, I’d never drag my poor mom out at that hour. Thirdly, our driver needs his rest :P.

          Like

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

