Deterioration

Things are not looking so bright right now. All of my plans seem to go well in the beginning, but eventually they fail. I’m doing all I can to keep my spirits up, but to be honest… I don’t know why I should even bother.

You try to do stuff but it’s never enough… in a sense it’s like you’re not enough. Like you’re one of those people who will always just keep trying to reach but never actually reach… always stumbling and falling way too far away from the finishing line for it to be called unfair.

And yet I’m here. No matter how many bricks will be thrown in my direction, I have absolutely nowhere to go. As long as life is, there will be struggles. And apparently after a certain age you don’t get any breaks either.

I don’t know what to do.

3 thoughts on “Deterioration

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

