Help me help Ria

Alright so my Facebook contacts ignore all my sensible posts, and I only have three followers on Twitter, which made me decide to reblog this post. I have 139 followers on my blog, and assume maybe an eighth… no a sixteenth… actually read my posts. That’s more than Facebook and Twitter combined. So I hope this post will reach out to people willing to help my friend Ken and his former student Ria by donating what them British peeps call a few “quids” and… aaand… here comes the good stuff: having your name mentioned in the book! How cool isn’t that? Furthermore, you’d be helping a young girl getting the education she needs in order to return to Bangladesh and work for the struggling women who are the backbone of society.

So hurry before it’s too late and the book is published!

kenthinksaloud

There are two versions of this post today. You can read one or the other or both. They are complementary though cover the same ground. This one looks at this project from the Bangladesh side of things. The other, on my writing blog WriteOutLoud looks at the project from the angle of the e-book I’m about to bring out. You can read that post here

I have about four books on the go, all very close to being ready to publish. These have been set aside, temporarily, to put together a book which I hope will raise money for a special lady in my life.

Let me introduce you to Ria.

Ria 1

Ria Mollick is a young woman I’ve had the pleasure of knowing for more than seven years. I taught her while living in Bangladesh and her family and mine are very close friends. Ria has worked hard through…

View original post 1,018 more words

2 thoughts on “Help me help Ria

  1. Thanks for sharing this Norah – we really appreciate the help.

    If anyone feels the idea of reading so many of my words is too daunting you can go straight to the GoFundMe site and find out a little about Ria there and then donate ‘a few quid’ in whatever currency you feel comfortable with! The link is here:

    http://www.gofundme.com/75d84w

    Thanks for having a look! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

