Quote

“It’s hard for me to believe that people who read very little (or not at all in some cases) should presume to write and expect people to like that they have written, but I know it’s true. If I had a nickel for every person who ever told me he/she wanted to become a writer but “didn’t have time to read,” I could buy myself a pretty good steak dinner. Can I be blunt on this subject? If you don’t have time to read, you don’t have the time (or the tools) to write. Simple as that.

Reading is the creative center of a writer’s life. I take a book with me everywhere I go, and find there are all sorts of opportunities to dip in.”

– Stephen King

6 thoughts on “

    1. Same goes for bloggers. You know there are some who follow me but never comment or like any of my posts, but expect those things for their blogs anyway :-S!

      Like

      1. Yes I hate that too. I have a core of bloggers who always like and often comment but the posts are read by hundreds more of them all over the world. It’s like ‘would it hurt you to at least press the like button when you visit?!’ But life is too short to worry about such people…

        Like

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

