For the past couple of years, I’ve been struggling to uphold my image. At times it’s been easy, especially when I’ve been introduced to new surroundings, but with old acquaintances it’s been a great challenge. You’d think that your friends more than anybody else would acknowledge the definition you have of yourself, that they’d respect it. I know that if I criticize them for this, the only thing it will result is in destructiveness. Therefore, I choose to try and understand them and try to speak in their tongue. I need to make sure they know I get them, before I can expect them to get me. But damn is it hard…

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

