Eid Mubarak (2013)!

Eid Mubarak guys! It’s been an okay Eid so far. We went to my cousin’s place, and have some guests here right now (none that I need to host, as you might have realized :P)… the cousin we went to and his family will come over soon as well. You can’t really hope for anything better here. Next year I’ll be spending my first Eid-al-Fitr in Bangladesh insha’Allah. At least I think it’s my  first one… I might have spent one once when I was really young but I don’t remember. Not only Eid, the whole month of Ramadan is different in Bangladesh. As some of you might know, I’ve been avoiding the country for the past three years. Yet I have to admit that it’s definitely worth spending Ramadan and Eid over there.

Other than that I haven’t been up to much lately… I’ll be working till the end of the month and then resume school immediately after that. I’m longing… even for registration which is on the 20th. I’ve never ever been so excited to start school.

And that’s it guys… just popped in to wish you Eid Mubarak… otherwise I’d probably not have posted anything today (if you haven’t noticed, the inspiration well has been dry over here for the past couple of months). Have a good one!

2 thoughts on “Eid Mubarak (2013)!

  1. Avoiding Bangladesh – just when I am here! Then going next year – just when I won’t be any longer! you know a lad could get offended… 😛 A very late Eid mubarak to you and yours Norah 🙂

    Like

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

