Fictional Wishes

I refuse to believe that the crazy friend is a fictional make-up of some really lonely novelist or screenwriter. The crazy friend, that one friend you can count on will mess up at regular intervals and always provide unbelievable stories for you to impress new people with. That crazy friend who never says no and who you can actually dare to try all those crazy stuff with which you later can report on your blog for the world to read and/or see.

Image
Picture courtesy: http://www.tumblr.com

Man I wish I had one of those!

It seems like all I’ve been doing bigger part of my life is sitting and wishing. The materialistic wishes I can grant myself… but all those things that has to do with FUN AND INTERESTING LIVE PEOPLE are nothing more than plot-lines for my daydreams. And I daydream… a lot.

There is also a possibility that I simply live in a dream world and expect everything and everyone to mirror that world. Yes, I might actually require too much from my surroundings. But if I’ve learned anything in life it’s that talking about issues never solves them; you gotta do something. And I either lack the courage or the will to do anything, because I always seem to have excuses.

Ah well… one day I might just end up being my own crazy friend…

One thought on “Fictional Wishes

  1. I get the day dreaming part……as a kid(maybe even now a little :p ) I would often wander off in my head with teachers complaining to my parents that I wasn’t paying attention in school…

    In fact I clearly remember when going home from school in the car that I was looking forward to start daydreaming at home :p ..

    I think that’s why I love Calvin and Hobbes so much . I’ll probably buy my kid a tiger Hobbes so he can go off and have his own adventures !

    You just need to expand your horizons in meeting new people…maybe at work or at University where you always meet new people you will your crazy friend 😉 ! Or you could try this Stockholm meetups thing. I use it a lot but mainly for IT meetups but they have some great meetups. Take a look at it !

    Have a great day ! 🙂

    Like

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

