24

So I was a little bit down the other day, but that’s all okay now. I have this weird relationship with my birthdays ever since I “grew up” and we stopped “celebrating them” (mainly inviting people and cake-cutting). It used to be a special day and there were people who’d wish me at midnight. Those people are gone, have disappeared from my life one way or the other. I believe that one day everything will be restored and I won’t feel these shadows of the past looming over this day like dark clouds, trying to take over my mind and make it gloomy. I believe that one day, when I least of all expect it, a surprise will come my way. Either that or I’ll just stop wishing for things to happen and be happy with what I get.

Which brings me to today… I was actually singing Always Look on the Bright Side of Life (or rather, only that line… as that’s all I know of the song) in my head when I woke up this morning. And it’s been a nice morning. I got lovely wishes from everybody, even little Rayan wished me in his own weird language, and a pair of gorgeous earrings from my sis-in-law.

The rest of the day I plan on reading, watching movies and chillin 8).

One thought on “24

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

