A Funny Eye Story

I don’t know how many of you have been to Scandinavia, but the girls over here are generally very beautiful. This puts mediocre-looking girls like me in a very awkward position, but I’m used to it. There is one thing about me though that has been drawing a lot of attention lately… unfortunately it’s a fake part of me :P.

My eyes. See I wear honey-colored contacts. Why? Because I barely see anything without glasses or contacts. I don’t like wearing glasses outside because you have to keep adjusting them and they create these holes on the bridge of your nose or whatever it’s called. And why do I wear colored contacts and not regular ones? Well… because I can. I would never wear contacts if I didn’t have poor eyesight, because that’s just putting unnecessary pressure on your eyes. But because I can, I choose to wear colored contacts. Be judgemental, that’s fine – in this particular case, I am a little bit shallow.

This is the color I wear. Picture courtesy: fargadelinser.com

Ever since I started wearing this precise color though (I used to wear hazel before), people have started to notice my eyes… and wherever I go, someone comments them. I think so far, two or three people at cashiers have asked me about them. One of my teachers asked me a few weeks ago.

But the funniest incident around my contacts occurred a few days ago when I was in the subway on my way to school. There was a whole class of schoolchildren going somewhere, and a little boy noticed my eyes and started discussing with his friends whether or not I wore contacts. One of them was sure I didn’t, the other one was sure I did. They were standing right next to me, but I was looking in the other direction pretending not to hear them :P. The poor little kids actually wanted to ask me, but they didn’t dare! They kept pushing each other to ask me, and when at last we had arrived at our station (we went off in the same station), they kept looking at me and I could sense how they regretted not daring to ask :P. That was so cute and funny at the same time… I don’t remember ever having experienced anything like that before :P.

 

16 thoughts on “A Funny Eye Story

  1. Lol – that’s so funny! I keep saying it but I think you put yourself down too much. I have proof from our mutual friend that you are really beautiful and it isn’t just you look good in photos. Still – we need to decide for ourselves as your readers so we need pictures of your eyes to see if we agree! 😛

    Like

  2. Beauty is skin deep or eye shade deep 😉 …smart guys know that 😀 …

    I have always valued brains & creativity over beauty and loads of guys do so as well.

    On a personal note unfortunately I too have to wear glasses all the time and cannot switch to lens as it irritates my eyes 😦

    I’ve always loved light brown eyes or green and blue..not grey though 😀 … as for me my eyes are deep brownish but my eyes are so small no one sees the eye colors behind the glasses 😀 ..

    Also since I am talking I looooooveeee red hair on girls………

    and….we judge you for being shallow 😉 … naaahh just kidding … it’s always important to feel good about oneself and if you feel confident and good about yourself with your eye color then ignore what people say about you and move on 🙂

    Like

    1. I didn’t say people say anything bad about it :-S.

      I wish you were right… but most of the guys I see around here honestly go for looks… and I don’t blame them. I mean hasn’t it been so since the dawn of time? And especially nowadays when there is this perfect image of a woman portrayed everywhere… I wouldn’t blame a guy if he had such requirements.

      Like

  3. Another comment is that please don’t be negative towards yourself or feel that you are not pretty enough to attract guys. Never do that . All your life there will be so many negative people around you with their naysaying and trying to discourage you and who may also make comments about your physical appearance. And if you too are negative towards yourself then it’s wrong and will only harm you.

    Be confident about yourself and your own beauty ! Your self confidence will radiate out and I’m sure that guys will be attracted to you for that ! 🙂

    There is no perfect woman and I also do not want to be in a relationship with someone who is always looking for the perfect man.

    If a guy/girl is enamored over beauty only then I am sorry for the girl . This is because when they grow older together then the guy will always be going around in search of other girls and that has no meaning.

    True love should transcend appearance and it always does so ! Atleast that is what I like to think and believe.

    Don’t worry there ARE guys out there who will fall head over heels in love with you. Guys who will sit beside you with sweaty palms and a heart thumping so hard that they will be scared that you can hear them as they are sitting beside you and they will be worried if you turn them down or not as they ask you something. Guys whose faces will light up when you enter the room, who will want to hold your hand as you walk down the street or just before you fall asleep … 🙂 just you wait !

    Like

    1. Ok um… I think I might have come acrossed as a bit more insecure to you than I actually am. See I have absolutely no problem with my appearances. I’m a pretty realistic person and know where I lie “in the scale” so to speak, if compared with a specific group of girls. However, this is my point of view and not guys’. Guys haven’t told me I’m ugly or anything like that, and I honestly couldn’t give a damn about what guys think about my appearances. What I think matters the most.

      The whole concept of “love” and the things you wrote are… well… all temporary matters. I don’t really care for those moments, I’ve already passed that age and understand that such moments come and go. What I’m looking for is someone who will not back down when I’m at my worst. And unfortunately my worst is pretty damn bad :P.

      Like

      1. Sheeesssssssssshhhhhhhh I can’t get anything right today ! Sorry for the misinterpretations ! I seem to be doing that a lot nowadays but I’m multitasking too much :/

        Like

  4. Rinth!! Du är en av de vackraste jag känner! Du behöver inga linser för att bli en skönhet, men ibland är det lite roligt att ha något inte så många andra har. Du är cool! Massvis med kramar

    Like

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

