The Centennial!

Dear readers,

After roughly six and a half months, I have reached [drumroll please!]…………

MY 100TH POST!

Yes, time has flown by and here I am. For those of you who don’t know, I started this blog on September 29th last year after having “closed” (actually hidden) my previous blog with the same name. I wanted this to be a new start with content that reflected more properly who I truly am, and not be stuck on who I used to be. There hasn’t been a moment when I haven’t been proud of this blog, as opposed to with the previous one. On that blog, I deleted posts on several occasions and many times felt ashamed having written this or that. I don’t think that has ever been the case with this blog.

In six months, this blog has attracted I think the same amount of followers that the previous blog took two years to attract!

And yes… the followers… I had actually opened this page to write a post dedicated to you guys today! Then I thought, as I’m closing in on my 100th post, it would be a better idea to write such a post then. And so I checked my dashboard and woah! There it was; “99 posts”!

I’m receiving more likes than ever and getting new followers almost every other day. I cannot thank you enough for sticking around reading my nonsense posts and thereby encouraging me in my writing. I know I’m so far away from being a writer that I haven’t even stepped on the ladder yet, but being read and liked by other serious bloggers makes me feel like I might have the potential after all. Writing is the best thing I can do (says a lot about me :P) and losing it would be like losing my own mind. Because this right here is my mind.

I want to encourage you guys to comment. I know I don’t do it, but I never felt the need for that till now. I understand that for whatever reason, you guys feel hesitant to comment which results in me receiving comments only from bloggers who I’ve known for quite a while. Maybe I write about events or things you’re not familiar with, so I will try to give a short recap whenever I mention something like that. But whatever it is, I love discussing things and I promise I don’t bite!

So yeah, I guess what I’m trying to say is…

Picture courtesy: http://www.glittergraphics.org

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Centennial!

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

