Brighter than Diamond

WordPress is all about interesting challenges this month! This is my poem for this week's Writing Challenge, Playing with Space.

                                                     I
                                                  want to
                                                write a poem
                                             about that person
                                          who will shine brighter
                                        than diamond in my eyes. He
                                      will be all that I dream of. And
                                   if they say that is not possible, then
                                I will keep waiting. He will look at me the
                             way I do not dare look at myself. When he smiles,
                         his smile will reach all the way up to his eyes, and they
                            will shine brighter than diamond in my eyes. When he
                             looks into my eyes it will feel like I am home. He
                               will smell of something that will make me want
                                  to close my eyes and inhale. His embrace 
                                    will feel like the most secure place
                                      on Earth. I will be able to find
                                        him easily in a dark hall   
                                          filled with people, as
                                            he will be the one
                                             shining brighter
                                               than diamond
                                                   in my   
                                                   eyes.
9 thoughts on “Brighter than Diamond

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

