Just Do It: Last Post

Ok so this is my last post in this challenge, which I’m frankly glad over. Sure, it’s a great way to keep writing. And practice makes perfection, so I do want to write as much as possible. However, being forced to write everyday doesn’t bring quality… which is what I need. If I were to blog every day of my life, I’d probably lose many followers because 70 % of the posts would be about how tired I am. See whenever I’m exhausted, I have this urge to blog about it :?. Yes my weirdness amazes even me.

Rayan was also tired today. Actually he was so exhausted that he fell asleep watching cartoon on my cousin's lap, which is highly unusual for him because he refuses to fall asleep on someone else's lap than his parents'.
Rayan was also tired today. Actually he was so exhausted that he fell asleep watching cartoon on my cousin’s lap, which is highly unusual for him because he refuses to sleep on someone else’s lap than his parents’. He didn’t fall asleep like that but he very well could have! Picture credit: http://englishdictionaryfree.com/exhausted

So today we went to our uncle’s place. I went to bed I think around 3:30 last night, and I was so tired that I fell asleep on the couch in their place (it was more like a love-seat… I think you call them… and my cousin fell asleep beside me because she was exhausted as well). My aunt had asked me to stay at their place, but fortunately she didn’t “force” me. I honestly didn’t feel like it. Whenever I’m as tired as this; all I want to do is go home. I might not even collapse on the bed when I get home. I might, like right now, sit down to blog… or even watch a movie… but I need to be at home because that’s where I feel free.

Whenever someone asks me when my studies start and I say the 24th, they inhale deeply :P. I guess it’s every person’s dream to be free for that many days. But… yes… I have three weeks… and I need to get a lot of stuff done during this time. I need to read traffic/driving theory, need to read the whole manual of and the book that followed with my camera, need to take some pictures, need to read fiction and I need to watch all the movies I have on my list (not really classics but all the movies I should have seen but for some reason didn’t). Ok I don’t necessarily need to do all of this stuff but you get what I mean. These are things I shouldn’t won’t have time with later when my studies start.

PS. Yesterday (on New Year’s Eve for those of you who aren’t awake enough to get it :P) I published my 50th post on this blog. Cool isn’t it?

2 thoughts on “Just Do It: Last Post

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

