Oasis

A sanctuary is a place you can escape to, to catch your breath and remember who you are. Write about the place you go to when everything is a bit too much.

I’ve always wanted to have a place like that. Like they have in the movies. I’ve always imagined it would either be a beautiful spot that would always be empty for me and have a bench, or a park like the ones they have in America. I have yet to find that spot though.

My room has always worked as my sanctuary. Unfortunately, ever since I moved down to the basement, privacy has not been as available as before. See I don’t have a door to my room, only a curtain partitioning the room from the little hallway in the basement. It’s worse for my mom though; her room starts right where the stairs end – so basically anyone can barge in anytime. And unfortunately they do, so now I have no real space to run to (I’m staying in my mom’s room now while she’s gone, as she has a TV here). And that’s… trying. I realize that while I’m on the bus to and from work… and before I fall asleep. All the stuff I think I need to deal with but never really manage to come floating up to the surface… and there are so many emotions I can’t detect the real problem hiding underneath.

So as much as I wish I could have written an exciting post about some exotic corner of Stockholm, I do not have a sanctuary. Other than my blog that is.

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

