Some Shots and Updates

So yesterday I got my camera. I’m not an artist, that I will openly admit. My field has always been restricted to words… and imagination for me means fiction. However, amateur photography is a huge thing nowadays and I’m just going with the flow I guess (apparently I do that sometimes!). I haven’t been able to go out with my camera yet, and probably won’t be till next weekend, so here are the best shots I’ve taken so far.

Ok the bookcase is not one of my best shots, but I still like that picture. Anything with books can’t go wrong :P.

Now to other updates…

  • Mom is going to Bangladesh on Monday. She’s planning to be there for three months. That’s gonna be… I don’t know. You know how it is with moms; sometimes you wish they weren’t around and then you regret wishing that.
  • I’m coloring my hair next weekend! No more on that now.
  • There will be new shifts at work starting from the final week of this month; 6:00 to 14:30 or 14:30 to 23:00. Yeah… imagine having to come home, all by yourself by public transport, 23:00! I won’t be home till midnight! God I hope I never get the evening shift! The only positive thing I can see with this is that I’ll get to spend more time awake at home. Will actually be able to get stuff done and not be forced to collect everything for the weekend. A woman needs her rest!
11 thoughts on “Some Shots and Updates

  1. My sister just told me today that she’s planning (not finalized 😦 ) to buy a DSLR camera and give it to me on condition that I’ll be there anytime she asks to take photos of them. 😛

    Like

  2. As for those photos, they are still ‘average’. To get the DSLR look (or pro look) I think you’ll need a good lens as well as post-processing skill (I hate post-processing 😦 ). What lens did it come with? Or did you buy lens as well? And how much did it cost in US dollars?

    Like

  3. Well I thought they were very nice pictures actually Rinth! The one on the right, in particular, is very lovely. Sorry to hear you are going to be coming home late at night for a while. How safe is that where you are these days? Did you not fancy coming to Bangladesh with your mom too? I get the feeling it is not your favourite place in the world! 😛

    Like

    1. Hello there Ken! Haven’t read anything from you in a while… hope you’re better!

      Well it’s relatively safe I guess. I mean I’ll probably have company on my way to the bus station from work, and as far as I know there is no danger inside the bus I need to worry about :P. However it’s a little bit scary walking home from the bus station because we live in a villa area so it’s empty and quiet everywhere :?. Fortunately I’m only working till the end of December so I’ll only have to endure those shifts for a month… and either way, I don’t know if I’ll get the evening shift.

      Mom and my relatives over there have been nagging at me to go, but I’m working at the moment so it’s impossible cuz I can’t take any days off. And after I’m done working I’ll be going back to school. And honestly I have absolutely nothing to do over there. If I’m lucky enough, we go shopping or eat out. Otherwise it’s just visiting relatives and being at home. And getting sick of course :-/.

      Like

      1. Yeah I can appreciate that! Of course, my family and I go to Dhaka JUST for the shopping and eating out! But then we only do it for a handful of days at a time and it is a treat for us because we’re in the middle of nowhere normally!

        Well stay safe on your night travels. The sooner you’re off those shifts the better!

        Like

  4. Wow, I can never take pictures like that.. Even the ones you have shared elsewhere are lovely.. Keep taking pictures,. I’m sure they will only get better with time…

    Like

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

