Fine Baby, Thanks and Latest Addiction

Surprisingly, Rayan is all better all of a sudden. They took him to the doctor today and even the doctor said he’s fine :?. He’s talking and moving around almost as usual, and he even came to me (not willingly though LOL… but at least after a few seconds he stopped complaining :P)! It feels amazing to see him like that again… although there are a few new things to get used to. He’s not making his usual sounds and not doing his usual activities. He seems to have learned some new things… and I don’t think he remembers everything here at home yet. It’ll come back eventually I hope :).

I wanna thank you guys for caring. Not only about this, but for caring in general. I have some friends in real life who don’t bother to check up on things with me despite knowing what’s going on… so you have no idea what your support means to me. I started blogging for a place to rant, but now it has become so much more… Leaving my blog would feel like leaving Facebook or something… because the blogosphere is also a social network. A different, more organized one… where you actually have a chance to achieve something. I don’t usually mention names because I know how it feels to be left out :P, but I absolutely have to thank “Mrubru” and Ken especially. M and I have developed a growing bond recently and she always makes time to check up on me (despite upcoming exams!) which I think is incredibly touching. And Ken, the busy teacher and writer that he is, also pops in from time to time. He’s very sick at the moment by the way, so make sure to visit his place and give him some good advice on how to recover quickly!

With that said… I need to rant about something again. Remember that podcast I mentioned earlier?Β We’re Alive – A Story of Survival? Well… sadly I’ve now caught up with the latest episode, which means I gotta wait sometimes one week sometimes two for an episode (of like fifteen minutes!). And it isΒ sad because I’ve become addicted to it. I’ve thought about finding other similar things to listen to but I doubt any is better than this one.

Aaand… that’s it.

7 thoughts on “Fine Baby, Thanks and Latest Addiction

  1. I’m so pleased for Rayan! That’s wonderful news πŸ™‚ Thank you for your kind words about me Rinth – they quite took me by surprise, they really did. It’s a bit like reading your own obituary but without having to do the whole ‘dying’ bit! A very pleasant surprise for this poorly guy. I’m still not good – definitely Typhoid is the likely candidate though we’re still waiting for blood cultures to grow before we know for certain. But I promise that any of your friends that pop over to my blog will be completely safe. The whole site has been disinfected and there’s no trace of Typhoid on it anywhere! Maybe I just need some of Rayan’s magic now and I’ll be back to health too. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Obituary?? Hahahah… I’ll take that as a compliment :P!

      To be honest, I didn’t even know what Typhoid fever is :?. I looked it up on Wikipedia… and it sounded painful so I couldn’t finish reading about all the symptoms :|! But I’m sure you’ll be fine soon… I’ll try to sprinkle some of Rayan’s magic on your blog :P!

      Like

  2. Oh, so he is finally almost back to normal? Good to hear that.
    Also, thank you for your kind words, and always lending an ear to my rants. It is funny how a person miles away in another continent understands me better than most of my friends who live in the same city. It is overwhelming. But, I like it.
    πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Yeah. He’s still a bit weak though… can’t explain how it felt to see him fall when he was trying to crawl :(. And he’s only lost 1 kg but looks sooo thin. Doctor said to feed him lots of whipped cream!

      Like

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

