First Post (Yes I’m Naming It That)

Tomorrow morning, my nephew is leaving for Bangladesh with his parents. Needless to say, I’m going to miss him a lot. I cannot imagine this house without him. Even if I feel exhausted some days, for whatever reason I cannot resist playing with him. And from tomorrow, I won’t be able to do that for six weeks. What’s even scarier is if he doesn’t remember me when they return (he’s one year old).

I didn’t schedule anything with friends this weekend cuz I wanted to spend as much time with him as possible. However, the coming weekends will be fun. Even though I know that in time I will become used to not having him around, I still feel like booking every weekend till they return. The thought of being at home without seeing him, or even hearing him, is terrifying.

Except for that, there really isn’t much else going on in my life. Things are cool at work… too cool. We’re always done with the work of the day early and have very little to do afterwards. In fact, this Friday everybody was strolling around doing whatever they felt like. Ashamed as I am to admit it, I pushed a very childish coworker around in a chair :?. Funny thing is, this very cool Friday there were no bosses or superiors around (they were in Copenhagen). Still, I have to stop messing around like that at work. Being around 18 year olds have its effects on you…

And well… that’s about it. I feel very cleansed now after creating this blog. Sure, I left the old one at 555 posts… but what’s more important is how I feel. Yeah, I do take blogging rather seriously. I feel it is an extension of myself.

Time for some new winds to blow…

Make sure to tick the box so you get a notification when I reply to your comment!

